Movie Picks For 2010

Jackass 3D

I make fun of people that watch Americas Funniest Home Videos (which I now call “Ow, My Balls” thanks to Idiocracy.) But I guess it’s no different than me watching Jackass. Except that Spike Jonze is one of the masterminds behind the shenanigans, and not a redneck dad positioning his poor kids doing stupid human tricks for a possible quick buck or two.

But this whole “3D” thing is lost to me.  Maybe Jackass is just the series to make me understand the point of it?

This will be coming out in October, thanks to Dickhouse Productions and MTV Films. And thanks to you both for letting me use the word “dickhouse”,out of its social context, by naming your company “Dickhouse.”

Dickhouse.

Inception

What is this? Chris Nolan, WHAT IS THIS?

Here’s what I found:

In a world where technology exists to enter the human mind through dream invasion, a single idea within one’s mind can be the most dangerous weapon or the most valuable asset.” – via IMDB

What? What is going on? Better go see this before my head explodes.

Coming in July? June? This movie is already confusing the crap out of me.

Kaboom

Greg Araki whackness, anyone? Double dose for me, please. I love his movies. He makes more sense than David Lynch, but less sense than Mark Romanek – all while successfully carving himself an interesting niche in the sexual humor department.

And I’m sure that Kaboom will deliver on all of the above. It’s about a very, very gorgeous gay man’s every day Southern California dorm life, which is being interrupted by dreams of witnessing a girls death.

Sex-drenched horror-comedy thriller, if you will. I’m in. Kaboom was recently screened at Cannes, and should be hitting the US this Fall.

*clip from Harold and Kumar Escape From Guantanamo

A Very Harold and Kumar Christmas

I love the Harold and Kumar franchise, and am curious to see what kind of movie deal drove Kal Penn to resign as Associate Director of the White House Office of Public Engagement.

I think that Christmas specials are dumb. I can only hope that this movie will reinforce my belief and mock the crap out of them. Two extra thumbs up if they’re both wearing Cosby sweaters.

Coming out on Valentines Day. Kidding.

Twilight Saga: Eclipse

Go ahead and make fun of me for wanting to see a movie about teenage vampires and werewolves fighting over a young pretty girl in a small town in northern Washington.

Truth is, I’m laughing at you for paying money to go watch fake blue things fight for computer generated land.

Just sayin’.

Countdown: 23 days.

Leave a Reply

